California Torts

Created by Kimball Parker on February 08, 2016 1057

Tort law in California divides into several broad categories:

(1) Intentional Torts: wrongful acts that were committed intentionally.

(2) Negligence: wrongful acts that were committed by accident due to a lack of care.

(3) Strict Liability: wrong acts where the intention or lack of care of the actor is irrelevant.

(Add more as more principles are added)

Written by Kimball Parker on January 15, 2016 0 1526
View all explanation (1)